Working Group Economic Geography

Former Members

Name Employment dates Contact
Dr. Huiwen Gong 2015-2020

Postdoctoral Researcher at Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology
huiwen.gong@eawag.ch

 

PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University:  Structure and agency in local path development: A comparative study of the online games industry in Shanghai and Hamburg. Link

Dr. Juntao Tan 2019-2020

Contact: 
tanjuntaocf@163.com

Yuchen Hu 2019-2020  
Dr. Fabian Faller 2015-2018 CEO at Landesverband Erneuerbare Energien Schleswig Holstein (LEE SH) 
faller@lee-sh.de
Adriana Petre 2017-2018 Visiting PhD Student
Heidi Seeliger 2012-2017  
Dr. Sakura Yamamura 2015-2017 Postdoctoral Researcher at Max Planck Institute for the Study of Ethnic and Cultural Diversity (Dept. of Socio-Cultural Diversity)
 yamamura@mmg.mpg.de
Dr. Xiaohui Hu 2011-2015

Assistant Professor at Zhejiang University of Finance and Economics
xhhugeo@zufe.edu.cn

PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University: Exploring Differentiated Economic Adaptation and Adaptability of Old Industrial Areas in Transitional China. Link

Matthias Düsing 2014-2015 Research Analyst at CBRE GmbH
matthias.duesing@cbre.com
Dr. Su-Hyun Berg 2012-2014 Business Consultant at http://su-hyun-berg.com/ 
info@su-hyun-berg.com
Dr. Pedro Marques 2011-2014

Principal investigator at INGENIO (CSIC-UPV). 
p.marques@ingenio.upv.es

Dr. Carsten Kortum 2010-2013 Professor of Business Administration at DHBW Heilbronn
carsten.kortum@heilbronn.dhbw.de

PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University: Corporate Social Responsibility and its Impact in Industrial Clusters: The Case of the Quanzhou Shoe Cluster in Fujian Province, China Link
Dr. Ma Mulan 2009-2013 Lecturer at School of Tourism and Event Management at Shanghai University of International Business and Economics
mamulan@suibe.edu.cn

PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University: Tourism Area Development from an Evolutionary Economic Geography Perspective - The Case of Guilin, China Link
Mareike Seebeck 2011-2012  
Dr. Oliver Plum 2008-2011

Professor of Strategy and Innovation, Cologne Business School
o.plum@cbs.de


PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University: Developing biotech products, making cars, creating video games: Disentangling knowledge bases in three German regions Link

Dr. Claudia Martin (née Klaerding)

2007-2011

research consultant at University Bielefeld
claudia.martin@uni-bielefeld.de


PhD thesis successfully defended at Kiel University: Cultural aspects of managing interfirm collaboration - evidence from returned Chinese executives in Shanghai Link